The Royal Photographic Society Awards

Dana Lixenberg - Royal Photography Society Award, Honorary Fellowship

Dana Lixenberg is a Honorary Fellowship nominee for her exceptional and innovative work connected to the art of photography.


The RPS awards selection committee is made up of members of the Royal Photographic Society and respected external advisors from all fields of photography. Nominations for 2022 are open now (closing 31 January 2022). Previous recipients of the RPS Awards include Sally Mann HonFRPS, Steve McCurry HonFRPS, Annie Leibovitz HonFRPS, Sir David Attenborough HonFRPS, Martin Parr HonFRPS and Sir Don McCullin HonFRPS.


The Royal Photographic Society (The RPS) is an educational charity with a diverse and international membership. Founded in 1853, when photography was in its infancy, the objective of the RPS is to make the art and science of photography more widely available and is committed to bringing photography to everyone. Today, the RPS is a world-leading photographic community, based in Bristol, UK, with a membership of over 10,000 photographers. The RPS aims to inspire people through its innovative exhibitions, its award-winning RPS Journal, and its highly respected awards and events. The RPS helps photographers create images through its educational programmes, qualifications, and its public initiatives; and it seeks to connect photographers through its UK and international regional hubs, and specialist groups. Membership is open to everyone.

October 27, 2021